Rapid thinning after LLLT

Share/Bookmark

dj_davo

Rank

Total Posts: 6

April 13, 2011, 06:55 AM

Hi guys, newbie here.

I’ve been using OMG’s 300 diode helmet for 4 weeks now - 3 days a week, 20 mins, after showering.  I’ve noticed a much more rapid thinning, plus an increase in grey hairs and a more flaky scalp - basically the opposite of everything I’m trying to achieve.

I appreciate that I have to give it months before I see any benefits, but is it normal to see such negatives, either at all, or at this early stage?

If it’s normal, then I will feel some reassurance, although I am getting a bit worried!

I was going to email John directly, but thought I’d throw it out into forum land for discussion grin

IGNORE

OverMachoGrande

RankRankRank

Editor

Total Posts: 906

# 1 ]

April 13, 2011, 01:40 PM

Four weeks isn’t really long enough to notice anything with laser therapy so you probably need to look someplace else for the cause. Plus, an increase in gray hair and flakey scalp is the exact opposite of what LLLT would do -there is just no mechanism for it to be doing that.

What else have you been doing this past year?  Did you quit minox or propecia at some point?

Build your own Laser Helmet | Laser Brush | Laser Device at OverMachoGrande.com!  The internet’s first, best, and biggest consumer advocate site on laser therapy for hair loss!  It’s time to educate yourself about one of the greatest treatments in FORUM HISTORY…

IGNORE

OverMachoGrande

RankRankRank

Editor

Total Posts: 906

# 2 ]

April 13, 2011, 01:54 PM