13 Months on LLLT and Questions About Stress

Share/Bookmark

SolitaireCloneInX

RankRank

Total Posts: 56

July 19, 2011, 12:18 AM

I’ve just about reached my 13th month on LLLT, and while I initially saw some improvement in hair quality, I feel that in the past 4-5 months I’ve kind of backslid. I’ve been shedding a ridiculous amount on a daily basis for about 5 months now, and my front hairline/temples which were in decent condition are now starting to thin noticeably. But I don’t think that LLLT is causing the massive thinning/shedding, and was wondering if stress could have a big influence on it.

To give a little background, in the past 8 months several stressful things have happened: I lost my grandfather to cancer, my childhood dog had to be put to sleep, I started working an increasingly stressful job, my car stopped working, I’ve had to move twice, and then just last month I went through a terrible breakup after a 5 year relationship. Now I’ve heard that abnormal stress could accelerate hair loss, and if that’s so is there anything I should do to help counter this and get back on track?

I believe in the science of LLLT and am hoping that this is not a huge setback on my path to regrow my hair. Any advice would be greatly appreciated.

Also, on a somewhat unrelated note, I’ve been noticing a big increase in sebum on the scalp. Any suggestions on reducing sebum? Thanks in advance!

Some days you just can’t get rid of a bomb!

IGNORE

Lapwing

RankRank

Total Posts: 253

# 1 ]

July 19, 2011, 01:20 AM