OMG laser helmet and Super zix question.

Share/Bookmark

Jayson20

Rank

Total Posts: 6

August 20, 2012, 08:07 PM

After browsing this informative forum,  i have noticed that a lot of people have seen success with OMG laser and also Super Zix. And therefor i have some question regarding this since im fairly new to this.

1) Is ebay the best and only place to find OMG helmets or alternatives ? What exactly do i have to look for, any specifications ?I just don’t feel safe building this thing on my own so i would prefer paying for something completely ready. Also what would be the price?  i have seen someone was selling it for about $800 here ..

2) I have also checked Aixiz.com but i couldnt find any helmet , are these only components needed to built one ? 

3) Super Zix. Is this good combination with a laser treatment ? What I dont understand is the Zix creator does recommends minox 5 % way over Super zix,  does this mean the hair muck that comes with minoxidil or only a 5 % minoxidil product ?

Cheers.

Jason smile

IGNORE

neutron

RankRank

Total Posts: 140

# 1 ]

August 22, 2012, 09:28 AM

Jayson…OMG makes helmets you just have to get a hold of him. Also, I believe some people put minoxidil in the hairmuck but zix is definately a stand alone alternative to minoxidil. I ordered a kit some months back and im just now about to get started.

IGNORE

Jayson20

Rank

# 2 ]

August 23, 2012, 09:26 PM

Thanks. Is Zix superior to minoxidil or vice-versa thou? im actually trying to avoid minox because irregular heartbeats and from what i`ve read minox can exacerbate things. Regarding helmets,  I will have to contact him directly then.

Also whats peoples opinion of Hairmax laser comb as a treatment ?

IGNORE

Gregsmom48

RankRank

Total Posts: 50

# 3 ]

August 24, 2012, 07:02 AM