Approaching laser hair treatment the same way as training a muscle??

Share/Bookmark

eriko

RankRank

Total Posts: 26

June 30, 2013, 07:52 AM

Hi!

I’ve been using the OMG helmet for aprox 2,5 years. This combined with other elements in my regimen has brought success in my quest for regrowth.

However, it seems of course things have “stagnated” a bit, and today an idea occured.

Could stimulating my hair with different amounts of lasering from period to period, instead of the “old” 3x20 mins a week steady, bring increased growth??

This is just a thought, and I’m writing this so that those with more knowledge and experience can answer this.

It just seems a bit logical, just like training your body, the more variation you put into your scedule (to a certain degree) the more progress. In fact muscle growth stops, progress in strenght stops, if you only do the same exercises.

Can anyone lecture me on this???

IGNORE

OverMachoGrande

RankRankRank

Editor

Total Posts: 906

# 1 ]

July 01, 2013, 09:51 AM

Hey, eriko!

I feel that the answer is UNEQUIVOCALLY yes!!!  I’ve had the theory for a long time that, with laser therapy, it’s possible to reach plateaus, etc. very similarly to training muscles!

This is one reason why the PulseDrive has THREE different settings, by the way.  The idea would be that after three-six months on the primary “M3” setting of 8.9khz, you would use one of the other settings (M1 or M2) for a month or so.  Then, PERHAPS, this would prevent that!

pulsedrive-bbs-table.jpg

I’m only now in Mid-2013 doing what I should have been doing in the beginning of 2012, by the way (because of my pancreas problems that *almost* removed me from the genepool), so I really haven’t gotten the opportunity to experiment with this as much as I should have!  Stay tuned…

-John (O.M.G.)